Often

I just need to put this into words that can be read, so the thoughts aren’t just swimming around in my head forever and ever.

Remember last summer, when I drunk texted you in the middle of the night? My message said something about how I wished you were with me. In the morning I was embarrassed, and quickly sent another text apologizing and explaining. I lied and told you that I texted “a bunch of people”. Drunk me texted you sober thoughts.  I missed you and I thought about you sometimes. And by sometimes I mean often.

I still think about you often.

Dammit.

~Probably Cliché.

Leave a Reply

